Companies with contracts with the KRG

From Oil4All
Jump to: navigation, search

A growing list of international energy companies have signed contracts with the KRG, despite the fact that the Iraqi government in Baghdad has declared any oil deals signed with the KRG illegal.[1] A KRG official said in December 2012 that there were 45 to 50 contractors now working in the region.[2]

The following is a (non-exhaustive) list of the international firms with operations in the region, listed by country. The list was compiled from the relevant corporate websites, accessed in December 2012:

Companies with operations in Kurdistan

Austria

OMV: www.omv.com

Canada

Groundstar Resources: www.groundstarresources.com

Niko Resources: www.nikoresources.com

Shamaran Petroleum: www.shamaranpetroleum.com

Talisman Energy: www.talisman-energy.com

Vast Exploration: www.vastexploration.com

WesternZagros: www.westernzagros.com

China

Addax Petroleum: www.addaxpetroleum.com

Hungary

MOL: www.mol.hu

India

Reliance Industries: www.ril.com

Norway

DNO International: www.dno.no

Papua New Guinea

Oil Search: www.oilsearch.com

Russia

Gazprom: www.gazprom.com

South Korea

Korea National Oil Company: www.knoc.co.kr

Turkey

Dogan Enerji: www.doganholding.com.tr

Genel Energy: www.genelenergy.com

Petoil: www.petoil.com.tr

United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA): www.taqa.ae[3]

United Kingdom

Afren: www.afren.com

Gulf Keystone Petroleum: www.gulfkeystone.com

Perenco: www.perenco.com

Sterling Energy: www.sterlingenergyuk.com

United States

Aspect Energy: www.aspectenergy.com (in process of divesting assets December 2012)[4]

Chevron: www.chevron.com

Hess: www.hess.com

Hunt Petroleum: www.huntoil.com

Murphy Oil Corporation: www.murphyoilcorp.com

References

  1. "Iraq sees Exxon's interest in south larger than Kurd deal", Reuters 19 November 2011.
  2. "As Kurdistan oil booms, deal-making accelerates", Iraq Oil Report, 3 December 2011.
  3. "TAQA Buys into Atrush Block", Iraq Business News, 3 December 2012.
  4. "TAQA Buys into Atrush Block", Iraq Business News, 3 December 2012.